New to the SH

Take a moment to introduce yourself, it is required to make at least one post as a new member,members with no posts will be automatically deleted after 2 days.
rdeano

New to the SH

Post by rdeano » Tue Aug 15, 2017 4:20 pm

Just picked up a 2010 SH150i last week. It has 18,600 miles on it, more than the 86 Helix I just sold by about 800 miles. I do like the new bike though. I have been ridding bikes since a 57 Triump in 1962. Gone as large a a Goldwing, but for the ridding I do now, I am happier with the 150. So far it seems to be in good shape except for needing new tires. I live in Wisconsin and I like to ride when ever the weather is reasonable (above 40 degrees F). Don't like ice on the road when I am ridding. The one thing I do miss on the SH is a windshield. I looked around for the optional windshield that Honda had available in 2010, but with no luck. If I ever come across an original optional windshield, I am likely to pick it up if it is somewhat reasonable.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

TommyXP
Staff

Re: New to the SH

Post by TommyXP » Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:32 am

Welcome to the Forum Rdeano.
I salute the 2 years you have on me riding-wise and though I had a Honda my buds had a Triumph and a Norton that they seemed to always be working on.
I hope you find a factory windshield and will keep my eye-out for you. It is essential IMO and maybe even an aftermarket (Givi) would be of service. It surely extends the comfortable 'season' and we don't need the wind beating-up on us all Time either.
The SH is relatively easy to work on and maintain and I am highly appreciative that something like this is available at this point in Life, which makes daily usage a joy and a pleasure.
I hope a windshield and some decent rubber comes your way.....
Freedom is not something you are given. Its something you take.

rdeano

Post by rdeano » Wed Aug 16, 2017 6:31 am