Hello from the UK

Take a moment to introduce yourself, it is required to make at least one post as a new member,members with no posts will be automatically deleted after 2 days.
Labman

Hello from the UK

Post by Labman » Fri Jan 26, 2018 4:55 am

Hi All.

Just a quick intro from me. I've been riding my Blue 2007 SH300 for the past 8 years. Got her in 2010 with barely 4000miles on the clock and 1 previous owner. Now nearly 40,000 miles and many smiles.
I've lost count the number of belts, rollers, and tyres I've gone through.

I ride purely for the work commute, around 25miles round trip every day, in ALL weathers. Sun, rain, snow (yes snow, that was fun). I actually quite like riding in winter, you get some nods from other bikers that usually ignore you during the warmer months. I guess its a nod of respect for being so stupid to be riding in -15 wind chill and pouring rain. In the summer I'm just ignored, but they soon take notice when I'm still following at 80mph down the motorway. :lol:

She is in current need of some serious (read expensive) TLC. The exhaust is literally hanging on by a thread, so a new one will be fitted soon (not Hondas mega bucks item, but a stainless aftermarket of some type). There is also a coolant leak around the top of the rad, so all riding has had to stop suddenly while that is fixed. Hence finding this Forum, I though someone might ha had a similar issues.

I love riding my SH, it is probably the best bike/scooter I have ever had. She does everything I need and never lets me down, well not that much. And the luggage space is enormous. It's like the TARDIS, doesn't matter how much stuff you have I can always find somewhere to stash it for the ride home. Although the 3m lengths of electrical conduit pipe were possibly a little ambitious. I managed a few miles before lobbing them over a friends garden wall to collect at a later date in the car, lol.

Thats all for now
Phil

TommyXP
Staff

Re: Hello from the UK